Summer is Here…

…and the living is easy.

I don’t know about your year, but my past year has been exciting.

I survived my first year of teaching, realized how much I love it, began to work more seriously as a freelance writer, and published three books.

I have one book that is almost ready to be sent to a publishing house, four more in development in my head, and am excited about the changes I’m going to make in my classroom next year.

Over the summer, I am going to blog a lot more, but for now, I am about to embark on a road trip of awesomeness.

Museums, tallships, good friends, and the ocean. I have weddings to go to and tall ship maintenance to help with.

Summer is here, and the living is… okay, it’s not easy. But it is a chance to relax, unwind, and reflect.

Leave a Reply

